The University of Texas at Dallas

Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science



Dr. Stephanie Adams

Dr. Stephanie G. Adams

Dean, Jonsson School

Lars Magnus Ericsson Chair

Email | 972-883-2974

Poras T. Balsara

Dr. Poras T. Balsara

Vice Dean, Jonsson School

Email | 972-883-2557

Department Heads

Dinesh Bhatia

Dr. Dinesh Bhatia

Head, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email | 972-883-2386

Dr. Ovidiu Daescu

Head, Computer Science

Jonsson School Chair

Email | 972-883-4196

Associate Deans

Christopher Bhatti

Christopher Bhatti

Associate Dean for External Relations

UT Dallas Assistant Vice President of Development and Alumni Relations

Email | 972-883-6258

John H. L. Hansen

Dr. John H. L. Hansen

Associate Dean for Research

Distinguished Chair in Telecommunications

Email | 972-883-2910


Elaine Pearson

Associate Dean of Administration

Email | 972-883-7338


Dr. Amy Walker

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

Email | 972-883-5780

Assistant Deans

Dr. William Anderson

Dr. William Anderson

Assistant Dean for Research

Fellow, Eugene McDermott Professor

Email | 972-883-4618

Dr. Stephen Crynes

Dr. Stephen Crynes

Assistant Dean for Student Success

Email | 972-883-5783


Dr. Fatemeh Hassanipour

Assistant Dean for Inclusive Excellence

Email | 972-883-2914

LaKisha Ladson

LaKisha Ladson

Assistant Dean of Strategic Marketing and Communications

Email | 972-883-4183

Gregory Newman

Dr. Gregory Newman

Assistant Dean of IT Operations

Email | 972-883-6169

Mette Posamentier

Dr. Mette Posamentier

Assistant Dean of Assessment

Email | 972-883-6216

Rod Wetterskog

Rod Wetterskog

Assistant Dean of Corporate Relations

Email | 972-883-2182

School of Engineering and Computer Science Organizational Chart