As a result of COVID-19 virus outbreak and subsequent travel limitations
imposed by many institutions we are postponing this workshop until further notice.

Organizing Committee

Reza Moheimani

UT Dallas

Dr. Reza Moheimani currently holds the James Von Ehr Distinguished Chair in Science and Technology in the Department of Systems Engineering at The University of Texas at Dallas with appointments in the departments of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Mechanical Engineering Departments. His current research interests include applications of control and estimation in high-precision mechatronic systems, high-speed scanning probe microscopy and atomically precise manufacturing of solid-state quantum devices. Moheimani is a Fellow of IEEE, IFAC and the Institute of Physics, U.K. He is a recipient of several awards, including IFAC Nathaniel B. Nichols Medal and IEEE Control Systems Technology Award. He is editor-in-chief of Mechatronics.

John Randall

Zyvex Labs

Dr. John N. Randall, president of Zyvex Labs, executive vice president at NanoRetina, executive vice president at Teliatry Inc., adjunct professor at UT Dallas, and Fellow of the AVS, the Micro Nano Engineering Society, and the IEEE, has 35 years of experience in micro- and nano- fabrication. He has attracted over $43M in research contracts to Zyvex, and resulting products have grossed over $80 million. He joined Zyvex in March of 2001 after 15 years at Texas Instruments Inc. (TI) where he worked in high resolution processing for integrated circuits, micro-electromechanical systems (MEMS), and quantum effect devices. Prior to working at TI, John worked at Massachusetts Institute of Technology’s Lincoln Laboratory on ion beam and x-ray lithography. He has 113 articles published in refereed journals, more than 50 conference proceedings and other publications with > 4000 citations and 32 issued US Patents with > 800 citations.