The University of Texas at Dallas

Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science


Corporate Partners

Industrial Advisory Council

The Jonsson School has a rich legacy of corporate involvement as evidenced by our history - the University was founded by Eugene McDermott, Erik Jonsson and Cecil Green, the founders of Texas Instruments. The name "Jonsson School" reflects our storied past. The Jonsson School Industrial Advisory Council (IAC) is one formal channel for corporate members to partner with the School. Members of the IAC assist the leadership of the Jonsson School in achieving its mission of excellence in education and research, set strategy for future directions of the School, and promote the School among local industry and school districts. The IAC is comprised of three action committees, each co-chaired by an industry member.

The Industry Engagement Committee +


Pete Poorman
Pete Poorman
Director of Corporate Relations for the Jonsson School
John Randall
John Randall
President of Zyvex Labs

The Diversity and Retention Team (DART) +


Iram Hasan
Iram Hasan
Director of Corporate Relations for the Jonsson School
Lynn Mortensen
Lynn Mortensen
Retired Vice President for Engineering at Raytheon Co.

Research and Innovation Initiative +


Xiaolin Lu
Xiaolin Lu
Fellow and Director of Internet of Things (IoT)
at Texas Instruments
Rod Wetterskog
Rod Wetterskog
Assistant Dean of Corporate Relations for
the Jonsson School

IAC Membership

Mr. Skip Cave
Chief Technology Officer
Cave Consulting
Mr. George Consolver
Texas Instruments, Inc.
Mr. Souvik Das
Managing VP Engineering, CTO
Capital One Auto Finance
Dr. Ian DiFranco
Chief Systems Engineer
Rockwell Collins, Inc.
Dr. Robert Doering
Senior Fellow
Texas Instruments Inc.
Mr. Matthew Foster
Director, External and Legislative Affairs
Mr. Thomas L. Hill
Fellows Consulting Group, LLC
Mr. Chris Koenig
Regional Sales Manager, Dynamics CRM
Mrs. Audrey Kostrzewa
Senior Leader, Mission Assurance
Raytheon Company
Mr. Alfonso Lopez
Cyber Engineer II, Information Security Engineering
Raytheon Company
Ms. Xiaolin Lu
Fellow and Director of IoT Lab
Texas Instruments, Inc.
Mr. Greg A. Magel
Consultant and Patent Agent
Bright Field Consulting
Mr. John T. McDonald
Chief Engineer/Chief Architect (Retired)
Raytheon Company
Mr. Bill Miller
Assistant Vice President, Systems
State Farm
Mr. Mark Morgan
Interface and Clock Products CTO
Texas Instruments, Inc.
Mr. William Morrison
DLP Package Development Manager
Texas Instruments, Inc.
Ms. Lynn Mortensen
Vice President, Engineering (Retired)
Raytheon Company
Dr. Mike Polley
Senior VP and Head of Mobile Processor Innovation Lab
Samsung Telecommunications America, Inc.
Mr. Donald M. Proeschel
Operations Executive / General Manager
Industrial Company
Dr. John Randall
Zyvex Labs, LLC
Mr. Steven Seida
Sr. Principal Engineer
Raytheon Company
Mr. Ning So
Vinci Systems
Mr. Steve Zimmel
Director, VoLTE Competence Center
Ericsson Inc.